Book Reviews by Kady Garrett

The Grad’s Guide to Choosing Well by TH1NK

Posted on: March 20, 2010

The Grad's Guide to Choosing WellThe Grad’s Guide to Choosing Well by TH1NK

The Grad’s Guide to Choosing Well is about what the title is implying – a guide for high school grad’s on making good decisions in life.  Every lesson in the book centers around Proverbs 3:5-6, which I feel is a great choice.  In addition, the Guide offers its wisdom in a compact, easy-to-read format.  One thing I did not like about the book was the way it talked to its audience (high school grads) as if they were junior high students.  Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed it and felt that it had smart little tidbits for making your way through life, not only in college, but in general.  Also, I enjoyed the layout of each chapter, with each verse of Proverbs 3:5-6 as a breakdown into a ‘mini lesson’; and the “Wise Bites” at the end of the chapters were artfully chosen.  However, I personally did not like the name of “The Choice Matrix”, although I’m not sure what I would have called it.  The conclusion of the book kind of left me hanging – it bothered me for some reason.  I did feel that TH1NK really knew what they were talking about and had all their supporting details down, and I loved that about them.  All in all, The Grad’s Guide to Choosing Well was an informative book, but could have used a more age-appropriate tone toward the audience.

Thanks to NavPress for providing me with this book!

I received this book free from NavPress Publishers as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Review by Kady Garrett

Leave a Reply

Click to receive emails on my new reviews!

Join 6 other followers

BookSneeze

I review for BookSneeze!

Tyndale

I review for the Tyndale Blog Network!

LitFUSE

Join the Flock! LitFuse Publicity Group blogger
